School Logo

Ongar Primary School

‘challenge yourself, inspire others’


Welcome to our Governors’ section. 

Please find below details of how our Local Governing Committee is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities, and terms of appointment for each Governor.


The Local Governing Committee of Ongar Primary School consists of parents, staff, and members of the local community who volunteer to provide strategic leadership to our school.


Ongar Primary School joined Bridge Academy Trust on 1st September 2018.


To view our Member and Trustee information, please follow this link:  Members and Trustees.


To view the Bridge Academy Trust Annual Accounts and other information please follow this link:  Bridge Academy Trust. 


Click here to view Bridge Academy Trust Strategic Plan



We have high aspirations for our school and are proud of the massive improvements that have been made in the school over the last 3 years.  We aim to be an outstanding school and strive to ensure every child in our care achieves their best, in line with our school ethos:


Our real life learners are challenged and inspired in our safe, supportive and respectful school.



The Local Governing Committee will meet at least once a term, but more often if required.


The LGC meetings cover all matters relating to the education of Ongar Primary School pupils, including all aspects of student personal development behaviour and welfare and all matters relating to teaching, learning and assessment and outcomes.


All work of the Local Governing Committee, whether carried out by individual governors or working parties, will be reported back to the Local Governing Committee (LGC) by way of reports (written or verbal) or minutes which will be submitted as papers for the meetings. 

Contact us

If you are interested in becoming a Governor, please contact our Clerk, Mrs E Park, in the first instance: 

Meet Our Governors

The current members of the Governing Body are:



Mrs D Attridge


Chair of Governors

Mrs B Hockley

Non-Elective Governor

Appointed:  01.09.2018

Term of Office Ends:  31.08.2022


To contact the Chair of Governors, contact the school office or Mrs E Park, Clerk to the Local Governing Committee -


Vice Chair of Governors

Ms K Dale

Non-Elected Governor

Appointed:  01.09.2018

Term of Office Ends:  31.08.2022


Non-Elected Governor

Patrick Arnold

Appointed:  01.09.2018

Term of Office Ends:  31.08.2022


Non-Elected Governor

Julie Gregory

Appointed:  03.11.2020

Term of Office Ends:  02.11.2024


Non-Elected Governor

Mrs R Newton

Appointed:  09.07.2020 

Term of Office Ends:  08.07.2024


Parent Governor

Mrs I Dincu

Appointed:  01.09.2020

Term of Office Ends:  31.08.2024


Parent Governor

Mr E Glickman

Appointed:  02.12.2019

Term of Office Ends:  01.12.2023


Staff Governor

Miss C Love

Appointed:  01.09.2018

Term of Office Ends:  31.08.2022


Staff Governor

Mrs J Greenstead


Appointed:  02.12.2019

Term of Office Ends:  01.12.2023



Mrs E Park

Bridge Academy Trust is a charitable company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales with company number 07663795.

Registered Office: Community Building, Bridge Academy Trust, Brian Close, Chelmsford, Essex, CM2 9DZ.

Tel: 01245504540